Little Deaths

Rok isporuke: tri radna dana.

Besplatna dostava: za narudžbe iznad 35,00 €.

Vrijedi za područje Republike Hrvatske.

  • Original language: Croatian

  • Pages: 176

  • Date of Publication: May 2021.

  • ISBN: 978-953358376-1

  • Type of Binding: hardback

  • Format: 204 mm

  • Weight: 300 g

  • Lowest price in the last 30 days: 0,00 € / 0,00 kn

Little Deaths is a novel about departures, about childhood, about the end of love and about the failed idea of an elusive better place.

Every chapter is a long sentence jumping from the past to the present, from the shoes of a frightened boy to the suit of a grown-up man, from one side of Europe to the other, following the fate of the protagonist who took a train to Berlin from a small Adriatic coastal town, to start afresh, perhaps too late. But before he disembarks at the last station, he needs to face his past and his role of a stranger.

With the novel Little Deaths, Ivana Sajko carefully, painstakingly and succinctly paints a portrait of a time and an intellectual at the crossroads. A man who is, travelling to the imaginary, better West, aware that over there everything is exactly the same as the place where he embarked from, because the time we live in must rebuild its foundations – moral, ideological, human…

Rights sold to:
Voland&Quist, Germany
Založba Litera, Slovenia
option Forum Könyvkiadó Intézet, Serbia
Voland, Italy

Tribina U središtu interesa: Ivana Sajko, Male smrti
6. 7. 2021., Knjižara Fraktura, Zagreb